8.5.2. Remove a connection made to a lease from another
To remove a connection made to a lease from another:
Open a lease. For more information on how to do so, see section 4.6. or 6.1.
Go to the lease card (see image below).
Click the tab called "Connections" (see image below). Within the tab called "Connections" you will find two lists: "Connected to leases" and "Leases connected to this lease".
Go to the list called "Leases connected to this lease" (see image below).
Click the tab within which the lease that should no longer be connected to the lease you are working with, is available: "Active", "Proposal", "Archive", "Alarmed" or "All" (see image below).
Filter the list called "Leases connected to this lease" if you wish to limit its contents. For more information on how to do so, see section 8.5.6. Then continue reading the section "Filter the list called Leases connected to this lease". If you do not wish to filter the list called "Leases connected to this lease", you can skip this step and go straight to step 7.
Click the lease that should no longer be connected to the lease you are working with (see the first image below). Note that when you click a lease, the lease will open. When a lease is opened, so is its lease card (see the second image below).
Go to the lease card.
Click the tab called "Connections" (see image below).
Go to the list called "Connected to leases" (see image below).
Select the tab within which the lease you worked with in step 1-5 of these instructions can be found: "Active", "Proposals", "Archived", "Alarmed", "All" or "Signings" (see image below). Note that, to have access to the Signings tab, your organisation must use digital signing with Scrive in Leases.
Go to the lease you worked with in step 1-5 of these instructions.
Click "Delete" (see the first image below). When you do so, a dialog will open asking the following question: "Are you sure you want to delete this lease connection?" (see the second image below).
Click "Delete" in the dialog (see the first image below). When you do so, the lease connection from the lease that you are working with, to the lease that you worked with in step 1-5 of these instructions, will be removed (see the second image below).
Close the lease card (see the first image below). When you close the lease card, you are redirected back to the lease you worked with in step 1-5 of these instructions. In the list called "Leases connected to this lease", you will see that the lease you worked with in steps 7-14 of these instructions is no longer connected to the lease you are currently working with (see the second image below). Note that you might have to click "Update list" in order for the change to be visible.