Place your cursor in the field "Floor" (see the first image below). When you do so, a floors list will open That is, a list of floors available in the building you are working with (see the second image below). The floor or floors currently open are marked with a checkmark in the floors list.
Deselect the floor or floors you wish to close by clicking one or more floors in the floors list (see image below). Note that the floor or floors you click will loose their checkmarks.
Click "Load selected floors" (see the first image below). When you do so, the floor or floors you deselected will close. When a floor is closed it will be removed from the floor plan field and the model (see the second image below).